We The People – Too Much Noise [1966] (2008) CD Rip

In Download

Title: Too Much Noise
Year Of Release: 1966/2008
Label: Sundazed [SC 6258]
Genre: Garage Rock, Beat
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 00:33:22
Total Size: 160mb(+5%)

AllMusic Review by Steve Leggett
Although they were blessed with two excellent in-house songwriters (Wayne Proctor and Tommy Talton) and produced several above-the-mill garage band singles in the mid-’60s, Florida’s We the People never captured any kind of national attention, which is hard to believe given the vitality, quality, and proto-punk punch of the band’s material. After releasing a debut single for Florida label Hotline Records in early 1966, the group signed with West coast-based Challenge Records, eventually issuing three excellent singles with them in 1966 before jumping to RCA Victor in 1967. This set collects both sides of those three singles and adds in a host of previously unreleased tracks from the group’s stay at Challenge, essentially creating, some 40 years later, the album We the People never had the opportunity to make for the label. Consisting entirely of original material written by either Proctor or Talton, the first thing that strikes home is how cohesive this set is. It sounds like an actual album and not just a collection of odds and ends, and songs like the garage band anthem “Too Much Noise,” the striking surf-raga “In the Past,” the impressive and kinetically psychedelic “Mirror of Your Mind,” the delightfully punky bossa nova “(You Are) The Color of Love,” and the lovely, string-laden “St. John’s Shop” are all top-notch tracks, usually delivered with a punk intensity and sneering vocals that are all the more striking because they are actually based around fully realized melodies. In a fair world, We the People should have been a widely lauded and celebrated band, but time doles out fate, and the band remains an obscure cult treasure. Too Much Noise does a good job of showcasing the band’s brief stay at Challenge. Collectables’ Declaration of Independence release presents a stripped down survey of the band’s best singles and Sundazed’s two-disc Mirror of Our Minds covers the whole arc of their recording career, and both are worth checking out as well.

We The People - Too Much Noise [1966] (2008) CD Rip

1. You Burn Me Up And Down – 2:24
2. My Brother The Man (Wayne Proctor) – 2:09
3. By The Rule – 2:07
4. Mirror Of Your Mind – 2:46
5. Declaration Of Independence (Wayne Proctor) – 2:20
6. Free Information – 2:27
7. Too Much Noise – 2:27
8. In The Past (Wayne Proctor) – 2:36
9. Half Of Wednesday (Wayne Proctor) – 2:18
10.(You Are) The Color Of Love – 2:29
11.Beginning Of The End (Wayne Proctor) – 1:57
12.He Doesn’t Go About It Right – 2:30
13.Alfred, What Kind Of Man Are You? (Wayne Proctor) – 2:28
14.St. John’s Shop (Wayne Proctor) – 2:26

Tommy Talton – Vocals, Guitar
Wayne Proctor – Guitar
Lee Ferguson – Drums
Randy Boyte – Keyboards
David Duff – Bass

All thanks to original releaser

Download / Скачать:



New Link in comment

Premium Download from Filenugget – Fast & Anonymous
Dowload We The People – Too Much Noise [1966] (2008) CD Rip full album rar zip via zippyshare, torrent, mega, uploaded, turbobit, rapidgator.

Bruce Springsteen – Cirkus Night (1996)
Bruce Springsteen – Cirkus Night (1996)
Solo Acoustic Tour. 13th March 1996, Cirkus,
Bruce Springsteen – The Rising (2002/2015) [HDTracks]
Bruce Springsteen – The Rising (2002/2015) [HDTracks]
Artist: Bruce SpringsteenTitle: The RisingYear Of Release:
Freddie Hubbard – Extended (1970)
Freddie Hubbard – Extended (1970)
Artist: Freddie HubbardTitle: ExtendedYear Of Release: 1969
Kc Nwokoye – Celebrate (2018)
Kc Nwokoye – Celebrate (2018)
Artist: Kc NwokoyeTitle: CelebrateYear Of Release: 2018Label: